Access Institute’s Spectrum Gala on Sunday, October 29th and its signature art auction welcome you and more than 275 community members, civic leaders, artists, art collectors, and mental health professionals to an exciting evening supporting Access Institute –San Francisco’s Mental Health Safety Net. This year’s Gala at Gray Area/Grand Theater will feature more than 45 works by established and emerging artists along with one-of-a-kind experiences and special live- auction packages. Gourmet catering provided by Universal Cafe. Capping off the evening will be a special performance by the critically acclaimed vocal/piano/violin duo Gracie and Rachel.

This year’s Spectrum Honoree is Catharine Clark, Founder and Director of Catharine Clark Gallery, San Francisco’s leading gallery for ground-breaking contemporary art. A San Francisco native, Catharine has supported Access Institute since its inception by encouraging artists to donate to Spectrum’s art auction, and has become a fierce advocate for artists, their health and well-being. Catharine’s life work has helped create a more compassionate community for all San Franciscans.

In special recognition of our sponsors we are hosting our VIP reception on Sunday, October 29th from 5:30pm – 6:00pm. The VIP reception is an intimate gathering created to thank our Resilience and higher Spectrum Sponsors. There will be artist interviews, unique experiences and fine cuisine.

Every year, Access Institute provides over 11,000 hours of free and affordable mental health services to more than 550 people. Our treatments provide healing to individuals of all ages, socio-economic backgrounds who are on the edge economically and psychologically.

Join us at Spectrum and together we will continue our vital work to heal individual minds and build a stronger Bay Area community!

Sunday, October 29, 2017 6:00pm to 9:30pm
Gray Area/Grand Theater
2665 Mission Street San Francisco

Host Committee

Stephanie Fillbrandt
Nancy Kokolj (Chair)
Jonathan Rodriguez
Ian Stallings
Anton Stuebner
Kathryn Surso
Paula Williams

Planning Committee

Stephen Best
Douglas Denton
Azita Ghafourpour
Kari Glass (Chair)
Daphne Light
TJ Michels
Gary Wiss
Kristi Witt

Art Curators

Stephen Best
Douglas Denton
Daphne Light